It begins

I like to think this started when I left LAX, but in reality it really starts this morning. In the next 10 minutes in fact. That’s when I plan to check out and start. My backpack is packed, tires are topped off, as much as they can be with a portable pump, and the chain lubed. I filled one water bottle with Gatorade endurance and the other electrolytes. Might be overkill. I do know one thing that with pace I set for myself the idea of stopping every so often for beers won’t be practical. And I know another thing, the WordPress App for the iPad sucks.

Leave a Reply

