First blog post

This is the post excerpt.

imageThis blog will document my bicycle trip from Vienna, Austria to Lake Constance, Germany and back to Vienna from 2 July to 1 August 2016. I was reluctant to even do a blog because I find a lot of them are done by douche bags for self aggrandizement. But I finally figured if I keep my reasons for doing it pure then why not. I also recognize that there are many other blogs dedicated to long distance bike trips, many of them longer than this one. Whether I add anything to those or just become more clutter on the interwebs I don’t know. But that is not my reasons for doing this blog. that said, I have three reasons for this blog, 1. to act as a personal diary of sorts, 2. to keep abreast friends and family of my journey, and 3. for others who might stumble upon it to find their own inspiration to undertake such a trip. To find out more about me check out the ‘About’ section.

 

4 thoughts on “First blog post”

Leave a Reply

